Socks, socks, socks

Standard

Loving the 9 inch mini circular needles. In fact, I am slightly obsessed with sock knitting at present and have produced a few pairs this month. As much as I love my knitting looms, I have to admit that knitting on the mini circulars is a lot quicker and also a lot more portable.  I got loads done on train journeys this month and even some at lunchtime at work.

little prince socks (2)wigs socks 1blue stripy man socks

I do need to think more carefully about the number of cast on stitches as they are perhaps a little loose.  For anybody interested, i do not have one particular sock pattern I am using as I have kind of cobbled together my favourite elements for a ‘vanilla sock’. I can highly recommend the Fish Lips Kiss heel method as developed by SoxTherapist (see Ravelry).  Also, after trying DPNS and not liking them much, I have discovered how to do the toe decreases using two mini circulars. So basically I am well pleased with myself as I can now knit socks!

About plymouthmaid

Oooh how to decide what are the most important things to say about me? That is hard. Is it what I do for a living? (Teacher of Maths, English and ICT). Is is my age? (nearly 50 boo hoo). Is it my family? (2 grown up lovely girls, an other half, Marley the daft spaniel and the rest of the family to numerous to mention). Is it my many hobbies? (patchwork and quilting, crochet, beading, gardening, cooking, poker, walking, digital scrapbooking, computer forums). You can be the judge as I don't know where this blog will lead as I am totally new to the blogging world but wanted somewhere to post some recipes I am developing..

Leave a Reply

