July creations, sad news and more

Standard

Sad news

My lovely cocker spaniel, Marley, left us after a very sudden illness three weeks ago.  The whole family were devastated and his loss left a huge gaping dog-shaped hole in our family life. Here he is having is usual doggy fun. He was such a happy dog and loved every minute of his too short life. I miss my little furry shadow 😦

Marley swimming Marl in woods

July creations:

I have been working on a couple of things which I can’t share yet as they will be presents later in the year but I did finish this recently for my son-in-law’s birthday.  It is from a very well written pattern: Dalek Amigurumi by Lucy Ravenscar which is available on Ravelry.

dalek

and more news…. introducing Ziggy

The loss of Marley was very hard to bear and it is a tribute to a wonderful dog that we had to give another dog a home very quickly so we went to Gables Farm Dag and Cat Home a week ago where we found our newest family member waiting for us.  He has been with us for just one day now and is settling in so quickly it is untrue. He has met all members of the close family now including canine ones and all seems well. He is currently flaked out next to me as it is so very hot today. I am sure I will have him modelling scarves soon.

Ziggy July13

I would like to say that Gables Farm is a wonderfully professional place. It is clean and the staff really care about and know the dogs and other animals in their care. If you are seeking a new pet please consider visiting your local animal rescue centre before a breeder as there are so many lovely animals looking for loving owners. Have a look at gablesfarm.org.uk or at your local centre.

 

About plymouthmaid

Oooh how to decide what are the most important things to say about me? That is hard. Is it what I do for a living? (Teacher of Maths, English and ICT). Is is my age? (nearly 50 boo hoo). Is it my family? (2 grown up lovely girls, an other half, Marley the daft spaniel and the rest of the family to numerous to mention). Is it my many hobbies? (patchwork and quilting, crochet, beading, gardening, cooking, poker, walking, digital scrapbooking, computer forums). You can be the judge as I don't know where this blog will lead as I am totally new to the blogging world but wanted somewhere to post some recipes I am developing..

Leave a Reply

