One sock – thank goodness I am not an octopus

Standard

I have completed one sock. I am proud of my one sock despite its various imperfections. It is my first sock and imperfections are to be expected. Nevertheless, it is a much loved sock. I am now working on a companion for ‘first sock’ and am very glad that I only have two feet (which is actually more then the average number of feet on a human you know, think about it!). Here it is:

 

sock glorious sock

 

I have also completed the very bright small blanket I made for no reason other than a) I liked the block and b) I had some very loud but nice yarn from the John Lewis sale:

 

DSCF3585

 

I think I mentioned it in a previous post but just in case, the block is Firenze by Julie Yeager and you can find it via the Ravelry website.

 

About plymouthmaid

Oooh how to decide what are the most important things to say about me? That is hard. Is it what I do for a living? (Teacher of Maths, English and ICT). Is is my age? (nearly 50 boo hoo). Is it my family? (2 grown up lovely girls, an other half, Marley the daft spaniel and the rest of the family to numerous to mention). Is it my many hobbies? (patchwork and quilting, crochet, beading, gardening, cooking, poker, walking, digital scrapbooking, computer forums). You can be the judge as I don't know where this blog will lead as I am totally new to the blogging world but wanted somewhere to post some recipes I am developing..

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

