Crochet creations

Standard

I seem to be playing with a lot of different projects at the moment. This week I have used some gorgeous chunky wool which I purchased in a sale with no actual project in mind. It is a glorious shade of orange with other autumn type colours and so I used a large hook to make some seriously chunky and warm boot cuffs for the cold weather which I think is coming this way.  I improvised a pattern as the wool was so chunky that I didn’t need as many rows as for the previous ones I made.

I have also been playing about with the pattern posted by the lovely Lucy at Attic24 for layered flowers. I am not sure what I will do with them yet but I find them very cheering. In my head I am seeing a big bag embellished with these along with some beads or maybe a plain crochet cushion with the little bit of brightness from these flowers. I have added more rows to my ripple blanket this week to as that is my ‘go to’ project at present when nothing else summons me and the less said about the large beaded bauble at present, the better – I must crack on and finish it for Christmas.

About plymouthmaid

Oooh how to decide what are the most important things to say about me? That is hard. Is it what I do for a living? (Teacher of Maths, English and ICT). Is is my age? (nearly 50 boo hoo). Is it my family? (2 grown up lovely girls, an other half, Marley the daft spaniel and the rest of the family to numerous to mention). Is it my many hobbies? (patchwork and quilting, crochet, beading, gardening, cooking, poker, walking, digital scrapbooking, computer forums). You can be the judge as I don't know where this blog will lead as I am totally new to the blogging world but wanted somewhere to post some recipes I am developing..

Leave a Reply

