Blog virgin here

Standard

Hello whoever you are – welcome to my ramblings. I intend to tell you about things I have cooked, things I have sewn, things I have crocheted, papier mached or beaded, things I have seen, things I have learned and things I have grown and also things I may one day get around to cooking, sewing, crocheting, seeing, learning and growing if I have time.

I actually set this blog up mainly to share some recipes I have been adapting so that I can still bake whilst trying to lose some weight. First post will probably be Blackberry and Apple muffins if I can get a picture of them before they are all eaten.Although I sadly have to work for a living, my ‘real’ life would be one of harvesting delicious things from my bountiful garden (this is a dream remember where I have a big garden) and turning them into wonderful dishes, preserving them for the winter and whist it was all bubbling away, creating awesome quilts (my little bit of immortality) before going for great long uplifting walks in amazing countryside in perma-sunshine (so I am obviously lithe and toned too in this dream) with my little dog who will live as long as I do (not the measly 12-14 years he is allotted) and whichever members of the family wish to accompany me. There would be blackberrying and other general foraging taking place here too and the woods would abound with wild garlic, beech nuts, mushrooms and all sorts of other things we rarely find…

That is the dream life so read on to see how much of it can actually be incorporated into the real everyday experience.

About plymouthmaid

Oooh how to decide what are the most important things to say about me? That is hard. Is it what I do for a living? (Teacher of Maths, English and ICT). Is is my age? (nearly 50 boo hoo). Is it my family? (2 grown up lovely girls, an other half, Marley the daft spaniel and the rest of the family to numerous to mention). Is it my many hobbies? (patchwork and quilting, crochet, beading, gardening, cooking, poker, walking, digital scrapbooking, computer forums). You can be the judge as I don't know where this blog will lead as I am totally new to the blogging world but wanted somewhere to post some recipes I am developing..

Leave a Reply

